Complimentary Tickets+Great Savings for TX SandFest, April 19-21 | Master Sculptors, Music, & Family Fun!

Lazy Dunes TC 1206

2 Bedrooms

2 Full Bathrooms

5

Condo in the heart of Cinnamon Shore's Town Center! This fabulous two bedroom coastal chic, 2nd floor unit features 10ft ceilings, tile flooring, granite counters, Stainless appliances and a built-in Banquette.


Highlights

Town Center View
Internet
Cable TV
Keurig Coffee Maker
Beach Access 500 to 1000 feet

About the property

AMENITIES: Our condos cluster around the Town Center, which hosts special events, activities, and live music in peak season and on holiday weekends. Nearby resort-style amenities include three lavish pools, two scenic lakes, fishing dock, fire pits, fitness center, private dune crossovers, lawn games, and a pirate ship playscape! Enjoy on-site restaurants such as a Mediterranean bistro and a pizzeria.

This fabulous two bedroom coastal chic, 2nd floor unit features 10ft ceilings, Tile flooring, Granite Counters, Stainless appliances and a built-in Banquette where everyone can gather for dinner or a game of cards! A balcony overlooking the town center is the perfect place to sip a cup of coffee and watch the sunset or a glass of wine in the evening after a long day on the beach! You are close to all of the community treasures, such as the golf-cart accessible beach cross-overs, the Dune Pool with fitness center, Keira's pool featuring the C Bar cafe, 2 fishing ponds, Dylan's Pizzeria, the coffee shop, and our fine dining restaurant Lisabellas- all right here. Just a few minutes away is the quaint little town of Port A where bay and deep sea fishing trips may be chartered. You will never be lacking for things to do while vacationing at beautiful Cinnamon Shore North!

Bed Type: King, King, Sleeper Sofa
STRR#382851

***NO PETS ALLOWED***
IF A PET IS SEEN ENTERING A NON-PET FRIENDLY HOME, GUEST WILL BE CHARGED A PENALTY AND/OR EVICTED.
Lazy Dunes is a non-pet friendly property, and there are no exceptions. If a pet is seen entering Lazy Dunes the homeowner and/or Cinnamon Shore Vacation Rentals has the right to immediately evict the renter with no refunds, regardless of time of day or night.

There will be an automatic non-refundable penalty fee of $1000 added to the reservation if a pet is seen entering the property. If the pet does not leave the property immediately, at the date of the violation, there will be an additional $300 daily charge applied to the renter until eviction. It is up to the contract signee to disperse the pet policy to all persons staying in the home. If a renter's "guests" violate this policy it is assumed they are aware of the policy and the fee will be assessed. The Renter may also be liable for any additional charges related to cleaning fees and/or damage in the home.



Sleeping Arrangements

Sleeping space 1

BEDROOM
KING (1)

Sleeping space 2

BEDROOM
KING (1)

Sleeping space 3

OTHER
SOFABEDFUTON (1)


Features & amenities

Geographic
  • Near Beach
  • Beach Access 500 To 1000 Feet
  • Near Pool
  • Close To Town
  • Bay Fishing
  • Beach Combing
  • Deep Sea Fishing
  • Dolphin Tours
  • Red Dragon Pirate Cruises
  • Sunset Cruise
  • Cinnamon Shore North
  • Town Center View
Kitchen
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven - Single
  • Dishwasher
  • Keurig Coffee Maker
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
Convenience
  • Restaurants On-Site
  • Fitness Center On-Site
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Outlet Shopping Nearby
  • Medical Services Nearby
  • Movie Theatre Nearby
  • Grocery Nearby
  • Variety Of Restaurants
Business
  • Nearby Atm
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Nearby Internet Cafe
  • Nearby Fedex
  • Nearby Bank
  • Business Center
  • Nearby Grocery Store
Culture
  • Seasonal Live Music On-Site
  • Seasonal Poolside Cafes
  • Seasonal Movies On The Green
  • Seasonal Yoga On The Beach
  • Seasonal Sand Castle Building
  • Seasonal Surf Lessons
  • Seasonal S'mores Nights
Living
  • Central Air And Heat
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • Linens
  • Gas Grill
Safety
  • Outdoor Lighting
  • Deadbolt Lock On Entryway
  • Smoke Detectors
  • Fire Extinguisher
Outdoor
  • Beach Access
  • Beach Boardwalk
  • 3 Community Pools
  • Balcony
Entertainment
  • Internet: Wifi
  • Cable Tv
  • Smart Tv
Custom
  • View: Town Center View
  • Distance To Beach Access: 3 - 500 To 1000 Feet
Bedinfo
  • King: 2
  • Sofa Bed: 1
Unitcategory
  • Type: Condominium
Entertainment (sa)
  • Satellite / Cable
Bedding
  • 2nd Bedroom - King

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Have a question?

5 (75 reviews)

family beach trip

Oak Point Te

5.0

The rental staff was welcoming and helpful. The location was great. It was the prettiest beach we have been to in Texas. The pools were convenient and fun. Sometimes there was a bit of trash build-up around the pool areas. The rental property was nice overall but starting to appear worn in some areas needing repaired or replaced. The counters and floors were pretty sandy. We had to clean the counters and table to remove some sand. The beach was fabulous. The Sage golf carts were great and fun to use. We liked having 2 king beds in the condo and was the primary reason we chose this condo. The night lights in the hallway shining through the blinds was annoying because the room was not dark at all. Black out curtains would be helpful in the room by the hallway. We loved having a washer and dryer available. We wanted to grill outside one evening but couldn’t find a grill. The pizza place was good but pricey. They ran out of one pizza item, told us, but didn’t removed the cost of it on our ticket. The restaurants we chose in town were average or very good but also pricey compared to other cities in Texas. Our son cooks like a chef so we thoroughly enjoyed our own meals!!! We had a very fun time at Cinnamon Shore in spite of a few things and will definitely come again sometime.

Submitted on Sep 25, 2023

nice summer stay

Houston TX

5.0

Everything was as nice as the pictures, and great location. Stocked with everything you need to have a great summer stay, including good A/C.

Be sure and ask about the parking spots at check in as it is not very clear how the parking spaces tie to the units.

Response from Cinnamon Shore Rentals, LLC

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We're thrilled to hear that you found everything at Lazy Dunes just as nice as the pictures and that you enjoyed the great amenities for a wonderful summer stay. We apologize for any confusion regarding the parking spots, and we appreciate your feedback. We will certainly work on making the parking instructions clearer during check-in to avoid any future inconvenience for our guests. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we're grateful for your valuable input. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again here at Cinnamon Shore in the future!

Submitted on Jul 25, 2023

wonderful!!

Aledo TX

5.0

This was our first family beach trip to Cinnamon Shore, and will 100% return and stay here again! Such a wonderful, family-friendly community! Perfect location and wonderful activities for all! Cannot wait until our next vacation here.

Response from Cinnamon Shore Rentals, LLC

Thank you so much for sharing your fantastic experience at Lazy Dunes! We're delighted to hear that your first family beach trip was a resounding success and that you plan to return. Creating a wonderful and family-friendly community is one of our top priorities, and we're thrilled that you felt that during your stay. The perfect location and a wide range of activities for all ages are key elements of what makes Cinnamon Shore special, and we're glad they contributed to your memorable vacation. We can't wait to welcome you back for your next getaway!

Submitted on Jul 9, 2023

amazing rental!! 5 stars

San Antonio TX

5.0

Rental was better than advertised. Centrally located to North plaza, mins away from beach. Would absolutely rent again

Submitted on Jun 19, 2023

great location, very clean ], happy with stay

Plano TX

5.0

Cinnamon shores is so well manicured and lovely. It was our first time going and we thoroughly enjoyed our quick stay. The rental was more than enough space, very clean, well decorated and the had everything we needed (like a dishwashing and laundry tabs). Only problem was that the door to the shared bathroom wouldn't shut or lock.

The beach is great, staff are friendly, and we will definitely be back again!

Response from Cinnamon Shore Rentals, LLC

Thank you for staying with us at Lazy Dunes. We will have the maintenance team address the door lock issue so your next stay is perfect. See you again soon!

Submitted on Apr 18, 2023

making memories

Gwynedd Valley PA

5.0

Cinnamon Shore by far exceeded our expectations. It was the simple luxuries of the stay that allowed us to relax, and really enjoy time with my family.

Submitted on Mar 12, 2023

september at cinnamon shore

Horseshoe Bay TX

5.0

Great 4 days at the end of September! Cinnamon Shore is a great place to come and relax at the beach and the 2 pools! Loved having the golf cart to get around. Ford and drinks so fantastic! Will definitely come back again!

Submitted on Oct 16, 2022

just wonderful!

Johnson City TX

5.0

We have been wanting to stay at Cinnamon Shore for YEARS - we actually want to buy a house there, but figured we had to try it out first. Oh man, it's so amazing. It's clean, beautiful and the amount of awesome, relaxing and fun activities is outstanding! We are a family of four, with a 14 year old and a 6 year old, and there was something for everyone. We rented beach chairs and umbrellas, we rented a golf cart, we had meals there as well and the pools were awesome! We can't wait to go back!

Submitted on Sep 27, 2022

love this condo!

Austin TX

5.0

This is a beautiful condo, w 2 king bedrooms, which is perfect for a quick getaway for 2 couples! Comfortable sofa, and well equipped kitchen. Nice balcony overlooking the circle. Loved everything about this rental.

Response from Cinnamon Shore Rentals, LLC

Thank you so much for staying with us! Please come and visit again any time.

Submitted on Sep 25, 2022

family fun

Anna TX

5.0

Great location. Loved all the pool choices and also the beach and Gulf.
We did the beach in the morning and pool I. The afternoon. Great Pizza near by and of course ice cream and s’mores.
Had a couple of small issues with the condo and they were taken care of quickly.

Submitted on Jul 17, 2022

perfect getaway

Helotes TX

5.0

This beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable condo was the perfect getaway for my son and myself to have some beach time. The condo has everything you could possibly need and is in a great location.

Submitted on May 15, 2022

lazy dunes

Woodway TX

5.0

Great property and very nice condo

Submitted on Apr 22, 2022

great family getaway!

Austin TX

5.0

We took a family trip to Port A, and loved our experience at Cinnamon Shores. The condo was very comfortable and had all the amenities needed.

Submitted on Apr 20, 2022

review

New Braunfels TX

5.0

Two couples rented the Lazy Dunes home and we were totally satisfied with it. We also rented a golf cart and had a great time with it. Came in very handy.Overall, it was great. Please keep the surrounding areas clean and nice, your customers will appreciate it. Not that it was bad, I just mean to keep it way in the future.

Submitted on Nov 25, 2021

guest response

SPRING BRANCH, TX TX

5.0

very nice

Submitted on Oct 17, 2021

family vacation

uvalde tx

5.0

Great location overlooking town center

Submitted on Sep 28, 2021

location: great for the things you have to do there

Lubbock Tx

5.0

Everyone was great to talk to if you had questions. I wish that you had a spa and a pool just for Adults.

Submitted on Aug 17, 2021

great family vacation!

Austin TX

5.0

We had a great time at Cinnamon Shore. The location of our condo was perfectly located to the beach, pool and entertainment. The only thing was our beach loungers/umbrellas were at the opposite end of where we were staying (alphabetical order). I called the office to see if they could move us closer to the boardwalk and the next morning, they had done just that. Thank you so much!!!!! We will definitely return to create additional memories at Cinnamon Shore.

Submitted on Aug 3, 2021

relaxing family trip

Sugar Land TX

5.0

We had a great stay at Cinnamon Shores. It's a very upscale community and there were so many great amenities (like movie night, s'mores night etc). We loved not having to leave the neighborhood for anything! The condo had everything we could need and was very clean. 2 king rooms were perfect for 2 couples. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen well equipped. Our kids stayed in the living room. Do note that the pull out bed is a full bed, not queen. There were a couple little issues like loud kids outside after the community quiet time and security took care of it literally in minutes. We had to call maintenance once for an issue with the lock but it was taken care of quickly. We would definitely return.

Submitted on Jul 28, 2021

cinnamon shore

Jersey village TX

5.0

Our condo was wonderful. Convenient to beach, pool and center for kids to play. We can’t wait to go back.

Submitted on Jun 27, 2021

the best service

toledo OH

5.0

I absolutely loved my stay at cinnamon shores. The condo was the perfect location, spacious, and clean. The amenities and restaurants are amazing! What actually blew me away was the incredible staff. I had accidentally forgot my brand new (quite expensive) blow dryer in the room. When I called, they quickly mailed it back to me free of charge. They even texted me an update once it was in the mail! My husband and I will definitely be returning over and over again! We are life long fans on cinnamon shores and have already recommended it to all of our friends/family!

Submitted on May 17, 2021

perfect for a family getaway

Austin TX

5.0

My husband, 3 year old and I stayed at Cinnamon Shores for the first time and it was a wonderful experience. I would highly recommend. Even though the weather was bad, we still made it to the beach in our buggy rental. My daughter had fun. The apartment was clean and cozy. The coffee maker didn't work and property management replaced it immediately. There are several pools on the property (including some that were heated and very much appreciated during the chilly weather we had). The beach is just 5 minutes away by buggy. We walked around the property lake with my 3 year old and she liked seeing the ducks and turtles. Overall, we were very happy and will go back.

Submitted on May 5, 2021

lovely condo

Friendswood TX

5.0

Overall, we had an very nice stay. The condo is clean, well-decorated and very relaxing. The beds were extremely comfortable and we all slept very well. We had everything we needed except perhaps containers for left overs. One of the toilets clogged, and our initial message was lost in the shuffle somehow, but staff kindly took care of it and provided a little credit for the inconvenience of the lost message. Things go wrong in every business and I highly respect when things are made right and will come back again. We love Cinnamon Shore! --sb

Submitted on Apr 29, 2021

weekend pleasure

Katy TX

5.0

Last minute trip to enjoy the beach and ocean air. We booked this two bedroom condo, Lazy Dunes that was great! The condo was well stocked and very clean. Everything was very comfortable and plenty of space. We had rented a house at CS before but tried a condo this time. We will be back as Cinnamon Shores folks make you feel welcome and are always helpful and gracious!

Submitted on Feb 9, 2021

highly recommend

Alexandria VA

5.0

Nice/clean condo with all the amenities you’ll need and more. Loved the surrounding property. Book a golf cart prior to your arrival. Well-managed operation.

Submitted on Feb 4, 2021

spacious and great location

Austin TX

5.0

The condo has a great kitchen for cooking big meals and the layout was great.

Submitted on Nov 30, 2020

cinamon shores

Denton TX

5.0

Beyond expectations!

Submitted on Nov 24, 2020

lazy dunes

Poth Tx

5.0

We had a great experience. My husband and our daughter and husband and 4 1/2 year old grandson had a great visit. We went swimming in pool and he loved the pirate ship. We rented a golf cart and chairs and umbrella for the beach. Best vacation in many years at port A. Our condo was comfortable and had fun playing games in the evening and really enjoyed the live music and the movie night.

Submitted on Oct 23, 2020

winter texan

Broken Bow NE

5.0

This is my 3rd year at Cinnamon Shore and I really enjoy going there for a month in the winter.

Response from Cinnamon Shore Rentals, LLC

We were happy to welcome you back to The Shore, Kimberly!

Submitted on Jan 27, 2020

we had the best time and plan on returning real soon��

Austin TX

5.0

We have been looking for a new place to call home and we have found it at Cinnamon Shore. We are planning to return this month and bring the family.

Submitted on Nov 12, 2019

great family place

Lago Vista TX

5.0

Our family had such a great experience staying here. So much to do for kids and adult. Our room was clean and comfortable. Top Deck golf carts on property is highly reccomended. The ground and pools were all well maintained and staff was excellent.

Response from Cinnamon Shore Rentals, LLC

Golf carts make everything easier when you're at the beach! Thank you for staying with us in Lazy Dunes at The Shore!

Submitted on Aug 19, 2019

perfect get-away for 2 couples

Comfort TX

5.0

Very impressed with Cinnamon Shores property & this Lazy Dubes condo. Even nicer than anticipated, well-decorated, every amenity provided, complete kitchen set-up, fluffy towels, very comfy sofa, enjoyable balcony, well-maintained grounds, groomed beach, courteous staff. Definitely returning!

Response from Cinnamon Shore Rentals, LLC

We're glad we exceeded your expectations! Lazy Dunes is a great condo, we're glad your first experience with us was exceptional.

Submitted on Apr 9, 2019

lazy dunes tc 1206

Pflugerville TX

5.0

Perfect vacation from start to finish thanks to the outstanding quality of the property/condo and surrounding facilities as well as the exceptional service of the Cinnamon Shore staff and other rental professionals we worked with from the beginning of the reservation process all the way through checking out.

Submitted on Aug 12, 2018

perfect for a family of 4!

Grapevine TX

5.0

My husband and I, along with our two boys (age 4 and 17 months) stayed here for 5 nights at the end of July. The location is excellent - a short walk to the Dune Pool, social circle, and great lawn. Only about 7 minute walk to the beach, but it was too hot to haul the kids and stuff, so I definitely recommend a golf cart or shuttle. The décor was beautiful and we felt right at home. They could use a few new pots and pans that aren't so scratched and maybe some storage containers for food. We loved it and would definitely stay here again!

Submitted on Jul 31, 2015

wonderful vacation home!

Southlake TX

5.0

Such a pleasant experience with my daughters family and grandchildren! You can enjoy everything the resort has to offer and avoid crowds ! We are trying to plan our next trip back!

Submitted on Jul 26, 2015

cinnamon shore never disappoints!!

Garland Texas

5.0

Lazy Dunes was perfect for my daughter, 3 grandkids and myself. We have stayed at many different condo/ houses at Cinnamon Shore and are never disappointed. The unit had all we needed. One recommendation would be to provide more plastic dishes, especially drinking glasses. Perfect beach vacation in spite of Tropical Storm Bill!

Submitted on Jun 23, 2015

perfect getaway!

Austin Tx

5.0

I have been coming to Port A all my life. I discovered Cinnamon Shores last year and it has become my new favorite place to stay. The property is beautiful and well maintained, the staff friendly and helpful. The rooms are ALWAYS perfect. Beautiful furnishings, extremely clean and stocked with everything you need. I feel like I am home. I come back as often as I can to get away and totally relax.

Submitted on Jun 11, 2015

lovely weekend

New Braunfels TX

5.0

The condo is very nice, the decor is calming and it was clean and well maintained.
One issue we had was the cable wasn't working (and apparently hadn't been for at least 2 weeks prior) - they were unable to fix it and we missed a football game we hoped to catch late in the afternoon. Not a show stopper, but a let down.
It was evident the a/c in the condo hadn't been turned on too long prior to our arrival because it smelled musty for the first day we were there.
Other than those two issues, we LOVED the condo, the location is wonderful.
The food at the restaurant was amazing.
Note: The bartender at the poolside bar was "snarky" and not in a fun, welcoming way.
Also, when we arrived at the restaurant and asked if we could sit outside to enjoy the gorgeous weather, the hostess had to "ask" the servers (who were all standing together finishing up a meeting) and when she approached and asked, a couple of them turned to look at us and one of the female servers visibly rolled her eyes - we still can't figure out why! Fortunately, she wasn't our server and the person who waited on our table of four, was actually really welcoming and friendly.
Overall we had a fantastic time. We loved the convenience of having chairs and umbrellas set up for us on the beach. The office staff are SUPER and were always professional and friendly.

Submitted on Dec 28, 2014

great time at lazy dunes

Alvin TX

5.0

The entire property was great! The town of Port A offers lots of entertainment and great restaurants. Rent a golf cart and enjoy Cinnamon Shores & Port A. The beaches are very inviting, both pools very relaxing, and the staff was professional and helpful.

Submitted on Sep 30, 2014

great week! just a few suggestions-

San Antonio TX

5.0

Overall, we had an amazing time at Cinnamon Shores! Loved the two pools, the live music and sand castle lesson and renting the golf cart was super simple. Our unit was decorated beautifully! The only two complaints we had were that the kitchen was not even stocked with the basics for cooking. (We had to go buy a spatula!) And that the coffee maker had something scary growing in it! I tried to clean it with vinegar and water, so it did look better after we left. For the premium that you pay for the Cinnamon Shores experience, I just wish these smaller issues would be addressed. But again, overall, our family had a wonderful time and we would definitely come back!

Submitted on Aug 14, 2014

great property, somethings could be improved

Laredo Texas

4.0

The property was in excellent condition, although, we had an issue since one of our neighbors complained about the noise of our 2 kids.
I think the concept has to be reviewed if it is for families or for people who wants a getaway from the crowd.
We had to change to another room that did not have the furniture and amenities of the one that I picked.
The people at the administration office were awesome and very helpful.
The guy who rents the umbrellas and golf carts ran out of both of them, which shows that the property was not prepared accordingly for this peak week.
Conditions of the property are great.

Submitted on Apr 22, 2014

port aransas anytime of the year

Dallas TX

4.0


We have been coming to Port A for many years and have stayed at many different places throughout the years. Cinnamon Shores is by far out favorite!

Submitted on Aug 16, 2013

great vacation spot

Fort Hood TX

5.0

We stayed here with our two young children and my mother. The townhome was in great condition and was very clean. It's walking distance from the beach and a short drive to shopping and restaurants in Port A. The saltwater pool is awesome. Could use a few more pots and pans in the kitchen. Also, there is a high efficiency washer so you need to get some high efficiency detergent to do laundry. We would definitely stay here again!

Submitted on Jul 2, 2013

port aransas

Evergreen CO

5.0

A wonderful vacation with lots to do or just relax. Condo unit was immaculate. Plenty of towels in the bathroom. I would have liked to see a place to rinse off the sand from your feet next to the boardwalk.

Submitted on Jun 25, 2013

father's day weekend getaway

San Antonio TX

5.0

Loved the property and development! Close proximity to the beach and downtown Port A. Rental chairs & umbrellas were a huge plus. The condo was light, bright and in pristine condition. Only disappointment was the cooking amenities - poor quality & sizes of pots & pans. Expected a little more considering the price and quality of the rest of our experience at Cinnamon Shore. We'll definitely return!

Submitted on Jun 18, 2013

Location

Map Options









May 01-08, 2024
Reserve